fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Poulsbo Waterfront

A backblip to last Wednesday and a mini excursion to Bainbridge island with a friend.  After doing some looking at stores, bookstores and seeing the Bainbridge Island's art museum bookart exhibit we headed over to stroll around Poulsbo....the setting sun on the waterfront was lovely. 

 extra is of one of the cloth pages from a book made with stories of the Suffragettes that I fancied.  Also another back blip is here  I'm trying to get caught up....I'm fighting a bummer cold that has taken hold and got me down for a bit:(

here is a  line from stanza from a Wendell Berry poem I also fancied:'  

      "To be sane in a mad time
        is bad for the brain, worse
        for the heart. "

Then again...maybe we are not sane:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.