Shropshirelad

By Shropshirelad

Dead or alive

Today I went for a walk along the river Ver this morning to shake off the effects of a few too many ales last night. This walk is now notorious due to its tendency to be muddy and guarded by bulls when Naturewatcher visited and she has never forgotten the experience!

The walk took me to Park St between St Albans and Watford which I've not been to before. I came across a Zimbabwean owned butchers (they had a trillion dollar Zimbabwean note in the shop to prove it). I'd watched the Hairy Bikers making oxtail soup at the weekend so I purchased some and headed home.

Unfortunately true to form coming back along the river track a herd of young bulls had arrived and were right on the bridge you have to cross to continue along the path. I felt sure that they would realise I had the tail of one of their ex-friends in my bag and would take their revenge but fortunately they just moved out of the way. A lucky escape!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.