George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

HER Saviour!

Well, you'll never guess what happened today.  No you won't, not in a million years.

Ernie BIT HER.  Yes he did.  Shocking!  And I had to leap to her defence, which I did and I did scare him off, and she did yelp, and said Ollie your dog bit me!  (Actually she didn't so much "say" as "yelled at the top of her voice".  And to be fair, it was more of a nip than a real bite, but that's beside the point.

OOh she was cross.

The thing is that Ernie was going after one of her bugs, and she couldn't allow that, and told him to beetle off, which he didn't want to do.  But when all said and done, it was her beetle, and her back yard, and if she wants to protect all beetles, then that's her decision.

That's what I reckon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.