Eye to Events

By i2events

A Patchwork Quilt.

These workmen might seem a very repetitive theme in my blip journal. No doubt some of the characters in this scene may have also been snapped previously. But I make no appologies for snapping them again. My home town is undegoing a somewhat sizeable regeneration. One of the main parts of this regeneration is the pedestrianisation of the main street. Rather than close the street to traffic, the developers have decided to repave the main artery in small sections. As such, there are large sections of the main thoroughfare dug up as the work proceeds. There are, as such numerous numbers of these small groups of workmen, scattered about, every few yards along the street. All working on their small section of the street. There are the labourers, the tea boys, gophers and the skilled masons fitting their mosaic of bricks down to a predefined pattern. They have become an integral part of life in the town and life on the street.
The work has already lasted several months and is due to last several months more. I hope to incorporate a lot of my shots into a small project; - it is about time I attempted something a bit meaningful with my photography.I need to remember there is a lot of history that is going into your moment of time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.