FROSTY MORN.

White frost this morning and the car was really frozen so Daisy and I walked along the canal to the care home, as I had a call last night to say A had fallen out of bed in the middle of the night. Good news was he was totally unharmed and did not even remember it. My extra is the canal boat taking the coffee and mince pie eaters on a trip through the ice. I got a blip of a robin along the canal, but when I got back I started brushing up leaves in the road as I have asked for the road sweeper to come and collect them. While in the garden my resident little robin turned up so I blipped him instead as he was standing in the frost. Treated myself to some of my photos from PhotoBox and it came today. I am really pleased with it.
Still nothing thawing here, but the sun is shinning so it is a lovely day.
My extras are A and D and the boat breaking through the ice.
Blipping early as the gas men are coming to fit some kind of meter, that apparently all houses have to have by 2020. Hope the come soon and not late afternoon, which is what usually happens. Hope you like my robin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.