Carey20August

By Carey20August

Day 340 Marillion's H on Speakers

During the final encore H tore across the stage and clambered up onto a stack of speakers. The audience were stunned and the stage hands panic-stricken. I'm not sure what the hand is doing to the left of H though. The extra photo is of Wes

Chris, Sue and I were offered tickets a few days ago to see Marillion in London. As there was a rail strike onSunday evening we decided to drive to be sure that we could get home. This is the first time in a quite a while that I have driven through London - what crazy drivers!

The show was worth the effort though. I finally got to see John Wesley live. He was even better than I had hoped. I've been listening to Marillion for some years to it was wonderful to finally see them live. Thank you to those who made it possible.

What a truly memorable evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.