Herding Cats Would Be Easier

Yesterday evening I drove down to Doncaster to collect our daughter's two dogs and they are staying with us for a week whilst daughter and family have a few days away.

Things were quiet overnight - but the walk today was a slow and tortuous task. Trying to get them all to go in the same direction at the same time is nigh on impossible - then they all want to stop and sniff different clumps of grass at different times, or clumps of grass in different directions at the same time. The leads finish up like some kind of maniacal knitting and my arms are about six inches longer.

A split second before I took this shot they were all looking down the lane (where Finlay at the back is pointing) but Pringle and Fudge decided the crows in the field behind me looked more interesting...

I am sort of resigned to a interesting week.....

It is a year since we lost our Katie - we still miss her happy little soul.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.