cultivate thankfulness

By cultivate

Party at Siri and Amol's house! Charles even joined me in attending. I learned how to take a tequila shot-lick, drink, suck. Duh? Mohammad kindly offered to be our dd, which meant C and I got pretty shitfaced and ended up dancing to awkward country songs such as "Creeper". Also, I am an avid smoker when i'm drunk. This needs to stop....but its so delicious. I thought the craziness would end after Moha and I dropped everyone off but we smoked some hookah at his place and grabbed a bite to eat. Around 2 am we found ourselves cuddling and watching SNL at my place. In the middle of kissing, he stops to look me in the eye and says "Let's do this the Islamic way". He said some stuff in Arabic, and since I was still a bit drunk, tired, and unfamiliar with his Saudi accent I had difficulty understanding him. I did manage to hear "kool alm" and "hub". Then he had me say something in Arabic following his proclamation. "Now you are my girlfriend!" Moha said.

I found the whole ordeal hilarious and random, probably because of my intoxication...but i'm still wholly confused about what happened. After a while, I asked him if he was serious about what he said, and he said 'yes'.

My life is crazy....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.