Christmas card writing...

Younger people don`t write Christmas cards as we "older" blipper do, or perhaps as I do. Facebook and other social digital channels are for me not the same. I want to sit down and concentrate on writing cards. Have done that for years. My parents and grandparents did the same. Gives me much more thinking and joy than pushing a button on the keyboard. Need some more time with a pen. As retired I have time. My younger sons don`t understand why I do it this old fashion slow rather expensive way, but I do. I keep on writing Christmas cards with my pen. I expect to receive some cards too. If not, Christmas will not be the same. Hope I am right with my thinking in this ever changing world, where I can see the development of Chritsmas card writing may go against me. Have a nice Monday    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.