Kingdom of Fife and the Green Channel Marker

6.9C dull, grey, and dry. Light ESE breeze.

After lunch Maeve the Deerhound and I went for the repeat of our usual morning walking route across the road and round to the park and the harbour and back along through town. The harbour was quiet today most of the fishing boats out at sea. Viking Gripfisk was berthed at the new quay.

Once Maeve was back home and settled I went for a walk. Enya (Dark Sky Island then The Celts) on the Clip. I went out Low Askomill to the old shipyard and kept going out the North shore path past Baraskomel farm and out as far as the gate on the last stretch to Macringan's point before turning round to come back. I didn't see any boats out beyond the loch.

As I walked out Low Askomill I could see a ship just off the old shipyard. It seemed to be stationary. When I got closer I could see it was laying a new green channel marker buoy just off the shipyard. Job done the ship got under way and sailed off through the channel past Davaar island as I walked out the shore path. When I checked later on AIS it had gone round the South of Arran and was heading North in the Clyde Estuary.

On the way back I walked round the esplanade, had a wander round the harbour, and came back home through town.

Afternoon music ... Simply Red, Home. Fleetwood Mac, Rumours.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/320 sec. ISO-80 11mm (35mm focal length 55mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.