dipurple

By dipurple

Party Girl

This is Lily. She turned 6 months just a few days ago and to celebrate we arranged to have a Naming Day ceremony for her. It took place yesterday so I guess today she officially has a name! Well, three in fact.

It was a humanist ceremony with a few close friends and family and an open house for the neighbours and other friends to pop by afterwards. We live in a Steadings and the ceremony was held underneath an archway between the houses. We managed to squeeze about 20 people into the space and my weeks of blind faith in the weather paid off as it didn't rain! Well, not until the ceremony was over. In your face precipitation!

Anyway, this is Lily having a little lie-in in our bed this morning. She was very well behaved and probably enjoyed all the attention lavished upon her. And, as an added bonus, the day absolutely tired her out. If only we'd known this in the early days, we'd have held parties on a daily basis.

I'm cluttering up my Facebook feed with almost daily photos so I figured I'd maybe start a blip journal and chronicle her progress from here on in. We'll see how long I last!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.