Spectacular

Today did not disappoint.  

From the sunrise this morning and the swirls of fog to our coffee shop and another stunning bike ride with Rich in cold, still conditions.  It's been extraordinarily good.  

But cold.  My body felt like glacial melt when I got home from the moors and realised there was no food left inside me to get my heating system started.  Salami & Co did not disappoint though and with two down jackets on and some food inside, the bike ride became more inviting.

We headed over to Almscliff today and wove back through the lanes in the warmest part of the day... at one degree.  Toasty on the inside though... new kit is amazing.

And then my Blip Book arrived. I deliberated over the format for some time this year, not quite happy enough with the print quality last year.  For anyone interested, I created the book in Lightroom and therefore used Blurb and chose their big landscape format.  I've mixed and matched the layouts, sometimes one photo, sometimes more and occasionally a two-page spread.  I went for the higher quality paper this time as there are less pages, managed to get a saving code of 50% and I'm truly delighted with the results.  I'd been through it once already but after tea Rich decided to have a look and said, aren't I going to look too?  So I did.  Again.  Rich has been a star helping me choose photos over the last three years and there's plenty of joint memories in there too.

It's a fine reminder of how exceptionally lucky I've been and how many astonishing encounters I've had outdoors; some I've shared and some I've had very selfishly and enjoyably, on my own.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.