Olympic Park

It was bright, cold and crisp as I walked through the Olympic Park this morning, and dark  by the time I walked back this evening.  I spent the time in between at TechCrunch Disrupt at the Copper Box Arena - it was a really good day, and I had a couple of good meetings.

Tomorrow we're exhibiting, so I'm off to bed in preparation.

Oh, for those that care there's an Extra of a building under construction opposite my hotel.  It interests me because when I visit historic sites usually all that is left is the walls.  With this building, it's the core that's solid - the walls are just hung there to keep the weather out.  It's sort of back to front.  I know most modern tall buildings are that way, but so few get constructed in Edinburgh that I seldom see it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.