Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Fall

I had to miss Film Star Friday today as a near tragic accident occurred at work this afternoon. One of the caretaking staff had a fall off a ladder in the sports hall. The fall wasn't from a huge height, nor was the ground rock solid, but it was enough to cause considerable damage: a fractured skull & eye socket. Watching him being wheeled to the air ambulance wasn't a comforting feeling at all, but was surely in good hands of the paramedics, ambulance crew and helicopter crew. School had to delay the last lesson as the helicopter took off.  This episode scared me a little as I thought about myself in both my own jobs, which are of a physical nature, and such an accident can change ones life dramatically. We are hopeful it is just a precaution being airlifted. Fingers crossed.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.