On Some Days

By V1k1

Breakfast with a view.

This is now our view looking towards Tasman Bay.  The tide was out at breakfast time today.  From time to time during the day I would stop and look at it's progress.  Today we had muffins delivered from another neighbour and Fred, husband of Pam, brought us a booklet he has complied about the development of Richmond Heights.  In particular the planting of trees above where we are.  The forester has found his walking shoes now so tomorrow we might get out for a walk.
The packers were very good and nothing has scratched or broken because they used reams of paper to wrap items and pad the cartons. Now it is taking an age to unwrap everything.  Shame I'm not still at school. I would have had a years supply of newsprint.
I will turn my comments back on but I still won't be a very attentive blipper.   Thanks for stopping by and encouraging me in my new direction. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.