Fore!

The brillaint weather continued today making our walk around the golf course very pleasant indeed. Golfers were out in force enjoying the crisp, clear weather. I fear this is the last of such days as the forecast is for milder and damper weather later in the week.

The afternoon for me was a mixture of desk bound tasks: paying my corporation tax (eek!), working out a Christmas letter and finalising the details of Susan's hobby room. All systems go for that. And going to get the car washed travelling via the allotment with 6 bags of leaves to create leaf mould. Good thinking by me as the car was then vacuumed out after I'd been to the allotment.

Meanwhile Susan was occupied with putting up the tree and the Christmas decorations, completely transforming the house. It's getting more like Christmas every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.