Knaresborough

I'm pleased to report that Plan B went without a hitch today, and what an enjoyable day it was too.  Pal Jean picked me up at Shipley Station and we drove to John's house in Knaresborough to admire his very smart kitchen in his new house and to swap news over coffee and croissants.  Then, just before lunch, Rob arrived and joined in the chat before the two of us drove in to Knaresborough centre and had fish 'n' chip lunch at Drake's - and very good it was too.  I double checked that the bag of presents was securely in his boot before we parted company then, en route to the train station, I wandered the Castle walls to a vantage point to blip the town and the viaduct shrouded in mist.  Arriving at the quaint station was like stepping back a century.  It was good to travel a different route through places which we normally drive through.  Back in Bingley I decided to walk home to get some exercise and work off my lunch.  The mist hasn't lifted all day and the weatherman says it is due to get unseasonably warm at the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.