Macaron

Our guests brought us a box of assorted macaron from Ladurée in Paris!  They came is the most gorgeous box lined with reflecting surfaces and the selection was gorgeous!  Café, Pistache, Rose, Fleur d'Oranger (orange Blossom), Citron Vert Coco(lime coconut), Chocolat, Caramel Fleur de sel (salted caramel), Citron, Marron (chestnut), Chocolat Noisette (Chocolate Hazelnut) and Cassis Violette (Blackcurrant Violet).

I handed them round so didn't taste them all!  But we have these two left for after diner this evening!!  I'm going to halve them to taste both!!  They are wonderful!

I have animated my Snowglobe and saved it as a gif.  It is on Instagram but the animation doesn't work!  Has anyone any idea why?  I'm using the same name on Instagram as here.

My contribution to Tiny Tuesday which is hosted by Osuzanna during December.  Many thanks Suzanna!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.