Gran Playa

at Santa Pola during sunset.

We were walking to our car from the restaurant where we had our Independence Day lunch with Finnish caravan people who are staying in Santa Pola. There were 53 Finns.

We had loooong Asian menu and sung Maamme laulu (Our land) and someone read the Presidents greetings to Finnish expatriates. 



From all the Finns I was the second youngest and my husband the youngest. I thing all the rest were retired. But they welcomed us warmly even if we are not caravan people. It was quite fun, but after 5 hours I got tired and I wanted to leave.



Now we're back home and we're watching the live tv program of the Preseident's main party in Helsinki. So many wonderful dresses on women one after another. That's why I watch the otherwise-most-boring-show-in-the-world.



Happy 99th Independence Day Finland!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.