Legless

This morning I went to  help collate the Helmet our Parish Magazine.  It is always well attended but numbers were down today.  We always have a cup of tea and a biscuit but today we had sausage rolls and mince pies.  The Helmet is manned by volunteers and gets delivered to 1500 homes in the Alveston Area.
Back home  and faffed around getting the mail merge command in Word to fit my labels - managed eventually.
My blip today is "legless" he used to have string legs with boots on the end.  I always had a soft spot for him and when he lost his legs I couldn't throw him away. (the sharp eyed might have noticed him in yesterday's blip)
Helped KG get the mastic off the shower screens from the old shower and they should be going up again shortly.

Really grey damp and thoroughly miserable day today  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.