December silhouette

It's been an evening of rain and this scene from Calton Hill looking towards the Kingdom of Fife sums up the cold, dark night that it's been.  I have a few days of annual leave left at work, so I'm heading up to Aberdeen tomorrow until Friday for a couple of days Christmas shopping for the family.  The plan is to do my shopping up there, get it wrapped and leave it at my mums, which means I don't have to do all that here in Edinburgh then traipse it all up on the train to Aberdeen on Christmas Eve.  That's the plan.  I will probably spend the next couple of days in coffee shops trying all those lovely flavoured hot chocolates that they tease us with at this time of year.  The waistline is expanding at the same rate as my bank balance is declining....but I don't care -  I just love Winter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.