Goose

I took the afternoon off today and went Christmas shopping.  Started off in Islington and bought a whole two presents, then moved on to Camden, where I bought another one.  Not a resounding success, but I had fun wandering around, and I did also get several other ideas, and  ordered various things online when I got home.

Phoned my brother at one point while I was in Camden, to check on a present idea I'd had for my niece - then spent ages on the phone to him while I wandered about with a cup of mulled wine.  It's a hard life!

Eventually gave up about 6pm, by which time my legs and back were aching from all the ambling.  Came home, ordered more presents online, edited my photos, and that was the evening gone!  

Still loving my new camera's low-light capabilities :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.