TrickyD

By TrickyD

Alpha-bad-bet

I told my youngest Baby A off other day for hitting his brother and he got really upset, Inevitably I felt terrible about it all day so I brought him this alphabet toy from ASDA to make up for it.

It was only a couple of quid, so it was good value and Baby A has already learned to say and point at the car, the fish and the juice, but I think some of the choices for the letters are quite odd.

A is for Apple, which is fair enough, but H for Humous? P for Pneumonia? I suppose X for Xylophone is also a reasonable choice as the only option would perhaps have been X-Ray, but V for Vodka and Tonic? C'mon!

Had I been making this toy I perhaps would have chosen the Sun to represent the letter S as opposed to Supercalafragilicticexpialidocious.

That said, I suppose Baby A will be writing the Encyclopedia Britannica by the time he is three at this rate.

Of course, all the above is nonesense, I just liked the toy and had little time to blip anything else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.