Gull on a lamp post

Today was definitely not the day I was expecting to have. I'd intended to go to the supermarket for Rosie's greens and to the pet store for food for my budgies after my appointment at the dentist and when I got home again I was going to cook my lunch and spend the rest of the day indoors nursing my cold. The only thing that happened as planned was the visit to the dentist. After that I wasted several hours stuck at home waiting for a parcel that I hadn't expect to arrive this soon and I wasn't able to go out for Rosie's greens and the budgies' food until late in the afternoon. Because it had got rather late, it had also got very close to the time when the schools finish, which would mean crowded buses so I also had to change my plan to take the bus and had to cycle instead. As if not enough had gone wrong yet, the pet store only had large bags of the food my budgies are used to and the supermarket only had a very different kind, which I decided not to buy as it's not a good idea to change their diet that radically.

My entry for today is a gull that I stopped to photograph when cycling to the supermarket.

Thank you very much for the kind comments and stars on yesterday's frosty blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.