I Do Love A Deep Blue Sky

Thought I'd give the Christmas theme a rest today - after yesterday's snow and ice today was brilliantly blue-skied.  More snow and ice coming for the morning commute, but I'm trying to set up at home at least for the early part of the day.  

Still working on getting the tree straight with cardboard shims under the tree stand as now that it is half decorated it would be hard to re-place it in the stand.  

Thank you for the comments on yesterdays Over The Top light display.  Yes, the electric bill must rise pretty high and honestly I've never seen an actual person setting it up, so don't know if it's a family bonding experience.  I have seen a truck around in the last few days that says they will set up Christmas Light Displays for homeowners and businesses - that is a seasonal job for sure.  

Might be having little Ryder for a couple of hours tomorrow evening. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.