JVM my life

By JulieVMac

Welcome to New York

Arrived at 1 pm NY time (6 pm my time) and after navigating through the busy city in the heat of the day finally got to the hotel near Time Square - at 6 pm we met up with Ulrika, Bianca and Ben. Bianca did a PhD with myself and Mark a few years ago and flew in especially from Virginia to see us - Ulrika now lives in the big city - we got taken to a great restaurant near the Flatiron building and finished up the evening in the best cake shop ever - I had my first "real" cheesecake that actually tasted like cheese - delicious - however it was 10 pm NY time before I got back to the hotel room which mean 3 am in the morning and not good when I got to sleep at 2 am the night before for a 6 am start!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.