Busy

A poor little spider must have been working hard to create this wonderful web but first thing this morning it was frozen and covered in tiny ice particles. Everywhere was covered in white frost and my pansies looked as if they would nt pull through but by lunch time it had warmed up and it was raining and it was surprising to see the pansies ' wake up'. 
A really busy Brownie session with a Robin theme , brilliant work by all the Brownies who worked really hard even though their was more than a buzz of Christmas excitement.We made Rocking Robins and jam jar snow scenes.
They all made up poems about robins so heres two for today -

Robin Poem
Little Robin red breast
came to visit me
This is what he whistled
Thank you for my tea

My Robin Poem

Robins have a red chest,
It makes them stand out from all the rest,
It tells Santa if I've been good or bad,
If I'm on the good list I'll be very glad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.