A little more whimsy

Dear Diary,

These are my Snow Divas...Ruby, Star and Belle.  I made them back in 2008.  I decided to do a variation of the traditional Snowman and had a lot of fun with it.  When I taught elementary school art I would always do a lesson with my first graders in January where they were tasked with re-inventing Frosty the Snowman.  Some created snow cowboys and football players while others went for snow princesses and ballerinas.  It was just an exercise in imagining alternate realities.

It is snowing again this morning but it isn't supposed to be a "plowable" fall.  Good thing as I have errands to do today and Christmas presents to box up to mail.  I am essentially through with shopping, just one more small gift to buy.  I will be writing cards in the next few days.  The march to Christmas continues!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.