A Day Shopping

A day between weather systems today, whether we like it or not.  I took my mother through to Toon this morning to open a new savings account (at age 86!).  The ‘Junior’s Saver Account’ wasn’t available for her.  My mother took out her cheque book.  The young lady that served us had to be revived when my Mum, quill in hand, asked her ‘How many ‘l’s in million?’  I explained that my Mum had unfortunately had to recently give up her paper round.

I couldn’t persuade her to invest in whisky. 

Tonight CMC is going to put a pastry lid on the remains of yesterday’s stew and, as you all know, Wednesday night is Film Night.  That Mark Kermode can chap at the door all night but he won’t be allowed in, oh no.  Whereas Dilys Powell always knew the secret knock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.