Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Winter's Greens

A field of kale; I got some on my plate tonight.

And all of a sudden it was my last working day today. My contract ends by the 1st of January coming and as a colleague was found last week to take over my tasks and position; today was my final day at the office in the other community centre (I worked at 2 locations, she will do the same). I'd learned about this development a week ago as changes happen overnight sometimes. Taking up holidays' leave now and looking forward to a farewell party at the centre next week. It's all like facts now, the missing out of colleagues and work will come next week and on, when I notice the lack of need to get to work.
And getting back into the routine of applying for  new position... oh well holiday times first and staying in touch with some of the dear colleagues I had.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.