Judith's photos

By Judith

The Pantheon at Stourhead

The shuttle bus between Stourhead's Visitor Reception, the house and the gardens is still running, so I took myself over for a walk this morning. The beginning of winter may not be the usual time to visit but it's still a great place to go for a walk with your camera!

I am rarely satisfied with my attempts at black and white photography, so today I set my camera to b&w, in order to get some immediate feedback on my attempts to 'see' in mono. I was quite pleased with the range of tones in this shot. It was a helpful exercise and one I'll repeat. 

I'm off to Wincanton this evening, for a competition between our camera club  and theirs. I'm not driving though, I've wangled a lift in return for a jar of home-made Somerset Apple Chutney (I do like a good barter!) I'll catch up with some comments tomorrow..
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.