City Light

I've been in the City Centre all day today delivering a workshop session.  That meant an earlier than usual start stating on a commuter train into Snow Hill.  Glad I don't have to do that very often!  I've had a good day with lots of interesting people who were all so willing to share their experiences, ideas, enthusiasms and concerns about how to enable living well with dementia.  As I chose to go on the train, I had an exceptionally heavy rucksack full of books and tech equipment.  I was very glad I didn't have to walk far.

On the way home, after I had collapsed in an ungainly heap on a bench on the railway platform, I noticed these buildings in the lovely late afternoon light so I decided that they could be my Blip for the Day.

A day of lights going on in the City...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.