Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Cardiff Castle Christmas Collection

The dour grey skies of the last couple of days have lifted and it was nice to see some blue sky and white clouds. Mrs BB wanted to go into Cardiff City Centre for some more present shopping.

It's wide angle Wednesday challenge with the theme of a tasteful christmas scene. I hope I've risen to the challenge with one of Cardiff Castle with it's christmas tree and decorations. It's a bit street photography meets landscape.

The decorations are not as lavish as previous years - normally a real tree - with lights along the castle wall. The council are being prudent with tax payers money? I doubt it, I think I read they bungled the tree order and ordered real Scandanavian trees in feet instead of metres -maybe this accounts for the man made one outside the entrance?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.