MurielSpark

By MurielSpark

Dancing in the dark

There's usually a piper, that I can hear at my desk, at this spot. Eighteen years of listening to "the Dark Isle" has made that tune my all time most hated song.
Oh wait, there's "Flower of Scotland" too.
There is one piper, who has green hair and a distinctive piping style, who never plays those tunes, and if he turns up again he's away to get blipped! I give him money.
Anyway, this girl had a gorgeous voice, and was singing "Dancing in the Dark", at a slow tempo. Definitely worth a donation.
I like the newspaper headline behind.
I'm a little disappointed with the photo, the focus on her face isn't as good as I'd like. I find street photography tricky though, especially when, as here, it is very busy (with people and with all the shops, street furniture and other distractions). I did get a sharper photo but the composition was poorer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.