I remember when....

Edinburgh used to shut for Christmas and the New Year was celebrated at the Tron where drunks pushed each other through shop windows. My, things have changed. It has been a few years since I did the continental market in the gardens - then it was a handful of sheds selling Glühwein, funny white sausages and chocolate. Now it is quite impressive, I found the atmosphere altogether agreeable.

Then onto St Andrews Square - the ice rink is suffering in this sudden unseasonal warm stuff - if you fall over you get very very wet. Proved entertaining.

Then the street of light. All amusing enough with buildings being illuminated with animated projections. And finally to an Italian restaurant for scran and a peroni or two. 

Enjoyed it all so I did. Back to 'bah humbug' tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.