twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

An office day; woo hoo! 

So in a trudged; I'd hoped with the boss in Madeira I might get some peace, but no. I was surrounded by ladies who hadn't seen each other for -ooooh - at least 12 hours, so they had plenty of catching up to do. Headphones at the ready, I dived into some work. 

The fire alarm woke me at 11; being a mobile worker I have no clue where to go, so I joined the merry throng heading out of the warm office to the cold soggy streets of Edinburgh. As someone noted - they never do fire drills in the summer, do they? 

And so to l went out at lunchtime for a wander; through as far as Dumbiedykes and then a loop back up Calton Road for an optimistic Cigs hunt before settling back in with some carrot and coriander soup and yet more calls to make, more reports to write. Etc etc. 

I stepped out after 5; to hers to make meringues and eventually rattled up a duck in blackberry sauce with saute baby potatoes and asparagus (not sure the veg choice was the wisest, but hey, I left it in too long and it was wilted slightly but all in a good cause)

And home in drizzle (very slowly, very gingerly; the road bike skites over the slippy cobbles at this time of year; v scary)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.