In a Marcie Minute

By INaMarcieMinute

Off Sale

Rummage Sale!!!

Again.... what were we thinking? And where does this stuff come from?!
We just had the last sale in May, but I figured this would be a great weekend because it's the Proctor city festival, otherwise known as "Hoghead Days".... lots of people around town.

We missed Friday, because we just weren't ready. Saturday we had decent sales until the pouring rain came, of course. So... we figured we'd make up for it Sunday and open the sale to catch the church crowd from across the street, but only to find out that there was an all-faith service somewhere else in the city instead because of the 100 year all class reunion for the high school. It may as well have rained.

My sister Chrissy above. No way could we pull off any sale without her. She doesn't even have anything in the sale herself, but puts in endless hours to help me and my sisters and her daughters organize and run the sale, then she coordinates hauling all the excess away with her husband Mike.

It was a long very long weekend. I swear I'll never have a sale again like I do every year after every sale.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.