Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Ha ha ha, oh Mabel, that was a good one!

I took a lot of photos today, but none that I felt passionate about. Just at dusk, this black-tailed doe wandered through the field down to the apple tree and helped herself. She has a mouth full of apple here, but it does look like she's laughing, doesn't it?

Liza is a little confused about country life. All the sounds are so distant - dogs barking or howling, birds chirping, engines running. She barked at the cattle in the field last night and went crazy when she spotted the deer (but if she hadn't I wouldn't have seen it).

I missed a photo of a pileated woodpecker by seconds this morning - just as I clicked the zoom lens into place, off it flew. It was in the same apple tree the doe was eating from tonight.

The adventure continues....

View her large, even though there's lots of noise - zoom lens, low light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.