This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

Today I woke up
My Mom came over and we went out and I found a polaroid camera for just under $4.00. Now I need to save some money to get some expired impossible film.

We ate at the vegan place, we had to wait so long that they gave us our meal for free.

Afterwards I talked to Stewart and then I went to the bank, the library, and the post office. I made vegan ice cream from bananas. I talked to Stewart again and then later in the evening there was a mammoth catch up with sweet Jennifer. We skyped for almost 2.5 hours! It was great to see her and hear of her workshop tales.

And of course there was yoga and today there was time spent on the elliptical trainer with The Clash. This week has been better. I am exercising, doing my relaxation exercises, yoga, and eating no gluten (in addition to my usual vegan routine). Drinking lots of water, only 1-2 cups of tea a day, no booze.

I sold some art and am getting ready to make more....(I really am getting ready- when it comes on, it will come on strong... you know this)

I am lucky in so many ways.

x.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.