Chriss

By Chriss

That moment

When you remember that your goosedown jacket isn't waterproof.
Let me tell you the events that preceed this.
After doing the easy blip of 'Him indoors' yesterday (thank you for the lovely comments - I suspect he will up his modelling fee next time I am desperate) I thought I had better 'make an effort'.
Grey day with a few spots of rain so I figured that I would go into work early so I could take a photo of the picturesque view from Portsmouth Drive looking up the harbour (I figured that I have progressed enough in the umbrella holding skills).
Well....
The picturesque view was actually pea-soupish fog & mist.
I stepped in a puddle (not up to my middle - but deeper than I thought)
It started raining harder.
My umbrella broke.
And that was when I remembered that the goosedown jacket (that I happened to be wearing) wasn't waterproof.
Terrible photo, but it had to be blipped because of the effort involved in taking it.

Portsmouth Drive, Dunedin, looking across to Andersons Bay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.