Soft Pink

Daughter A was delighted with my blip yesterday, a wonderful trip down memory lane for both of us. She was very touched with your words as she caught up with my blip in the early hours of the morning after much study and sends a big 'Thank you' to you all.

I would also like to thank you for your support and encouragement on my collage - it was quite a mission, especially when I kept pausing to reminisce, how the time has flown.

Today has been spent catching up with the things I didn't do yesterday, a few jobs here and there and time for a wander round my garden, with a cuppa in hand. Its very boggy with big drips falling from the trees above sometimes sliding down my neck which would make me move on even quicker. It was cooler outside with many clouds rolling by, a little bit of sun with a gentle breeze.

Had some fun with Daughter A's 450d yet again, a delicate and pretty camellia, the name slips my mind for now but I'll go look it up shortly. This is the first bloom from this tree for the season, lots of buds still to open and one I can enjoy from my lounge if it continues to rain.

Although the weather is not warm as yet, we are enjoying the longer days and the delights that an early spring is bringing.

Have a great week :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.