I don't normally...

... post pictures of food, but I'm making today an exception.

I have spent the entire exhausting day, at Harrogate Bettys Cookery School, learning to produce three desserts. I won't pretend that the picture shows my version of the results because I have still to finish them off (they wouldn't travel well so it was best to bring them home undecorated).

I am confident they will look very similar - and hopefully taste as good!! Though, of course, I will be assisted in the eating process.

In response to a request to show my finished products, I have attached a couple of extras of my attempts to replicate the tutor's dishes. Sadly I saw the request too late for the other dish - the individual Set Soufflés had already been eaten!

I am in no rush to enter any TV Baking contest. I much prefer creating main courses - much less fiddly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.