Lunch at the Lake

I've  had a much needed rest today from my arts 'n' crafts and sax practise and at lunchtime two of my best ex-work mates met me for lunch at the lovely café at Dearnford Lake near Whitchurch.  As usual it was a drawn out affair with lots and lots of chat and cackling and some super home-cooked food, and to my delight lots of lovely local crafts on display.

Weather's been very mild today and after the  sedentary couple of hours we went for a sortie round the Lake and vowed that we would be back again in the Spring with a picnic and a longer  walk.  There were lots of Coot, Moorhen, various Gulls, and a couple of Swans on the Lake and I liked the tree and its reflection but wished I'd taken the photo from a slightly different angle so we don't have a tree plonked right in the middle of the shot .........  Bad composition - drrrr...!

Mr T went flying!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.