Dramatic light

It was a lovely quiet start to today, soft and grey. By lunchtime this front was approaching and not long after it rained a little.

I spent the morning sorting my photos from Islay yesterday and this afternoon netting the chicken area to ensure there is no contact between them and the wild birds. This follows a government instruction regards an outbreak of bird flu sweeping across France.  It may also save me a fortune on chicken feed. I will need to put out more bird seed now!

My new black chicken, Sooty, started laying yesterday which is great as we now have eggs again. Her first egg she layed while standing on the roof of her hut so it broke on hitting the ground. Today she made a lovely nest and covered her egg up very nicely when she was finished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.