A concrete love affair

By PhotoIain

Queen Elizabeth Diamond Jubilee Wood

Back to the plantations of the Woodland Trust's Queen Elizabeth Diamond Jubilee Wood. It is very much in the development stage but you can image it being one of Leicestershire's largest woodlands in many years hence.. The light was resplendent! 

I know opinion on these structures is divided, but I find wind turbines most beautiful and I feel they really add to the landscape. In fact after photographing this BBC Radio 4 was doing a program on Whitelee Wind Farm near Glasgow which, for the most part, rather confirmed my viewpoint on the beauty of these structures. http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b084d8cs

With such fantastic light I decided upon a return the nearby Cloud Trail and walked the northern section from Wilson to the River Trent Viaduct. I include a photograph of this bridge in my extra photos... The gloaming was lovely and it gave way to very soft moonlight as I walked back to my car it seems to guide the way, turning the corner Venus took the reins for the last 100 metres or so. 

No BBC Radio Scotland today but I was listening to BBC Radio Wales on the medium wave! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.