FIRE!

This morning my house went on fire. 

The main shower switch outside the bathroom door caught fire behind the wall. We noticed it when Kade went to get a shower as the shower kept cutting out. I checked the switch and could feel it burning hot and see the flickering behind it. Called the fire brigade who came and put it out. 

The damage was limited to the switch and a part of the inside of the wall. The firemen had to saw part of the wall away.

I am lucky that we caught it right away. I am so full of what if's right now... What if it had gone on fire later when I was at work or during the night when we were asleep...

So I am grateful that we caught it right away and only a small part of the wall was damaged. The smoke damage was limited to the inside of the wall to. 

Anyway here is a nice firey sunset to finish off the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.