Will this do?

Yesterday being my 2,499th blip, I have surmised that today must be my next blip event - not difficult mind, as those nice people at blip central sent me a note warning me in advance. But sniffing about I realised that you don’t get a new camera for 2,500! Some blip event, this. I’ve to put up another 500 blips before I get a purple camera. Interminable, it all is. Getting through the levels in Pokemon Go is a doddle compared to this. And you get lucky eggs and incense and all sorts of lovely things there. I mean what happened to that blip of the week? 
Anyway, enough whinging, it doesn’t suit my sunny disposition. I thought I better go out my way and get a serious type blip as people will come and visit my 2,500th. Out my way being across the field outside the house. Set camera to B&W. ISO 80. F2.8 1/200th second. Yep, the wonders of automatic cameras.
This was after we’d had a good nose around our immediate environs and even bought postcards. The son looked at them as if they were from another era. At least they were nice and colourful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.