Sunshine and Happiness...

Cold wet day today that started late due to road conditions.. This is one of the valleys I drive through.. When there is snow on the valley floor then there is much more on the tops of the passes.. I just really liked how the sun was trying to break through and warm things up..

Part of the routine is driving through the heart of the Sacramento Wildlife Refuge . I have mentioned the place before because part of my joy is seeing the birds that are in the field of view just driving down the road.. Someday I will make a special visit and take my time. No place t park a 68 foot long truck..

Today I saw one heron, a dozen hawks, two dozen egrets and a sight I have never witnessed before.. There must have been at least a thousand snow geese out in a field. A magical sight to see.. 

Listening to the heavy raindrops on fiberglass....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.