Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Final Rehearsal

My favourite little theatre group 'Open Stage' had their last rehearsal tonight ahead of their Christmas performance next week. Normally I'm just helping out these days with various little tasks for the group, but this time they've roped me into playing a couple of small parts for them. All the fun of the fair :)

I have the curious casting of playing Richard Trevithick, (An 18th Century Cornish inventor)... and Santa Claus! So I've been getting my best cornish accent up to speed... and I've decided I'm going to be a Cockney Santa, because my favourite Santa ever is Mel Smith in Another Bloomin' Christmas. So there.

I can't say enough how special this group is. They never fail to put a smile on my face, and I've been connected with them for nigh on 20 years, so some of the members feel almost like family. It looks like we have a special year coming up, so I would expect a few more pics from this lot along the way.

Right... I've got a bottle of cider in the fridge, and my inner Richard Trevithick is telling me I oughta drink it. 

Toodlepip.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.