Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

One appointment down, one to go!!

Two appointments today - probably a huge waste of time!

First one was an interview at the job centre! Doesn't matter that I have a job to go back to they still wanted an interview to get details from me and to tell me -well, not a lot!
It was a bit of an eye opener! The receptionists are security guards! The guy that directed me to the right place, then radio'd to where I was going to, to tell them I was coming - or in some cases probably warn the next floor what was coming!
There was some scary people, had a dodgy encounter with a couple staggering down the stairs!

The next appointment is this afternoon is in town for a medical assessment, doesn't matter that they have all my hosptital records and Dr's notes they still want to see me and assess me themselves!

All this and I still have to source Curd Cheese for the cheesecake I am making, and obviously make the damn thing! Bah!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.